Schedule of Meetings

SCHEDULE OF PARISH COUNCIL & COMMITTEE MEETINGS

The Parish Council meets monthly, other committees meet less frequently, as detailed below.

 

 

SCHEDULE OF PARISH COUNCIL MEETINGS

 

Parish Council meetings are held on the 1st Monday of the month unless it is a bank holiday when they will be held on the second Monday of the month. They are usually held in the Millennium Rooms, The Square, St Mawes, commencing at 7pm.

 

2016 dates:

Monday 11th January

Monday 1st February

Monday 7th March

Monday 4th April

Monday 9th May - Annual Parish Meeting at 6.45pm followed by Annual Meeting of the Parish Council

Monday 6th June

Monday 4th July

Monday 1st August

Monday 5th September

Monday 3rd October

Monday7th November

Monday 5th December

 

If required, there may be an extraordinary meeting to discuss urgent business or items of specific public interest.

 

 

COMMITTEE MEETINGS

 

Millennium Rooms Management Committee (MRMC) and Roseland Visitor Centre Committee (RVCC) meetings are

held bi-monthly on the third Wednesday of the month.

 

The following meetings are held on a Monday if at all possible:

 

Car Park Committee

October and February or as and when required.

 

Finance Committee

March, April, May, July, November, December/January or as and when required.

 

Personnel Committee

As and when required.

 

Planning Committee

As and when required, generally in the middle of the month between PC meetings.

 

 

Copyright @ All Rights Reserved